Top

United Kingdom (UK) online jobs scam

July 12, 2007

Make Money Online, Stocks, Mutual Funds, Philippines

The Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA) advised job applicants intending to apply for a job in the United Kingdom to be wary of online offers that can supposedly send them to UK using only a student visa.

It was reported that the modus operandi of scammers is to send an email to UK job applicants with an invitation to meet in a Makati, Philippines office for a “face-to-face” interview. Those who “passed” the interview will then be asked to pay US$625 as processing or consultancy fee.



In exchange for a supposedly guaranteed 2-year multiple entry student visa, the applicant will also need to pay 2,750 pounds. They are also given a chance to pay only 750 pounds, with the balance payable once they have found a job in the UK.

Again, be warned. This is a SCAM.

Related posts:


  • Share/Bookmark

Join the discussion! Post a comment below


96 Responses to “United Kingdom (UK) online jobs scam”

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] Show All

  1. 91
    akira Says:

    hi giselle,diane,and bel,

    i applied too to day star limited!!! can somebody help us on this? thanks…

  2. 92
    Jessel Says:

    hi giselle and diane..
    Ask lng me f na nquire nyo na sa poea or british embassy jan manila f registered tlaga cla na company..Updates nyo dn me ha kc nag apply dn ako..Facebuk or Friendster…Tanx..

  3. 93
    Jessel Says:

    pede dn sa email ko kram_less25@yahoo.com..tanx w8 ako rpz nyo ha..tanx a lot..

  4. 94
    aiaka Says:

    oh i also received this kind of letter :/ i replied to the sender thrice, i was about to fill up the Employment letter he sent to me. He’s asking if i want to be the Nanny of his two kids, he offered me like 800 Pounds per week as my salary, free accommodations and all. He even said that i already have my personal room with computer and internet ready. Sounds good eh? Good thing that i searched for the Air Link Travels website. Then i saw this blog. IT’S UK JOB SCAM. Shame cuz im really interested about his so called UK JOB PROPOSAL, and able to follow or surprise my hubby in the UK :/ really sucks.

    THIS IS THE ADDRESS OF THE AIR LINK TRAVEL and the sender is Mr. Wilton Moore

    Contact Person: Leonard Briggs
    Email: toursandtravelsuk@london.com
    Alternative Email: tourandtraveluk@w.cn
    Air Link Travels
    425 High Street North, East Ham
    London, E12 6TL
    UK.

    THIS IS HIS OFFER:

    N.B,
    I am an oil / gas and fund consultant .I consult for some multinational firms in the downstream sectors here in UK.
    Your employer is a widower.
    The contract is 2 years renewable type.
    You can travel for vacation to your home town during the kids holidays.
    Your vacations air tickets will be handled and taking care of by me.
    Also during your vacation your salary still read.
    Resumption date is 28th August 2010

  5. 95
    cheng Says:

    omg! i too got a similar email recently and just like aiaka,i was just so excited and interested with the offer. but i was also having double minds about it coz it sounds too good to be true. and just like any other that seems too perfect and nice, it almost always turns out to be a scam! it’s always good to check things out first before making any step. thanks to the internet,just by typing a name gives you the answer you’re looking for :)

  6. 96
    nea Says:

    I got completely the same letter from Mr.wilton Moore, and from the agency Leonard Briggs.They wanted me to deposit 200 pounds at Western Union and 2450 will be paid by mr.Moore..Such a good offer! Good thing I searched and find everything that it`s London jobscam! God Bless Them!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] Show All

Leave a Reply


Security Code

Security Image

CommentLuv Enabled
Bottom