PMT Forum
How do you want to make money today?

UITF for beginners

rommel2014 · 18 · 6637

rommel2014

on: Jan 26, 2014, 06:34 PM
Hi all

I am a total beginner and seriously planning on investing in UITF (Probably with BDO Equity) . So far i am doing my home work and learning as much as i could with it. I do have some questions that hopefully some body might be able to answer for me.

(1)given that i am a total beginner would you suggest a equity over other type of uitf? I am aware of the high risk factor and high ROi of this type compared with  the rest(balance, Bond, Money market) , But as i check on line with the per quarter or yearly report it shows BDO equity list among the top that yields, thats why i am thinking of betting my initial 10K on them

(2)I am aware of the online site in the bank that monitors the daily change of NAPvu, If i am aware of the current direction of the value and if i see it going down is there any way i can control my investment to avoid lose? like can i ask the bank not to use my investment for a time being or is like watching my money get lose, like watching your basketball team losing on tv and you cant do any thing about it

(3)If for example from initial 10k i gain for a few days/months then my money on the bank increase. Will the next back investment be a 100% of your total money in them? how about if they lose the next month will that be like losing the money you already gain? Like from 10K gain to 15,000 then back to 10K again on a lose?

My apologies if this questions is too naive

Hoping for a informative response

Thank you
Rommel

« Last Edit: Jan 26, 2014, 06:39 PM by rommel2014 »

mxherr5

• PMT Idol 1000
Reply #1 on: Jan 27, 2014, 03:45 AM

1.) I suggest investing based on your risk appetite
and time frame of your goal.

2.) and 3.) Its more like buying barrels of oil hoping
to sell to make a profit then seeing that the price
of oil go down.

You can choose not to sell and hope that the price
eventually goes back up.