PMT Forum
How do you want to make money today?

How I started Trading using BPI trade

nursetrader · 64 · 21110

nursetrader

on: Aug 12, 2011, 12:47 PM
:welcome:

hi! I'm posting this topic to tell my story how I started trading using BPI trade. I am not Advertising BPItrade nor am not an employee of the said company. I aim to share how and why I became a Stock market lover and investor.

I know Each one of us in this forum has his/her own stories behind. I wish to tell mine.

So it it goes.. :coffee:

My husband and I are both nurses. so to speak, we are permanent employees. In the philippines you cannot expect to become wealthy by being a nurse alone. My husband tried to go abroad to earn more for our future befor ewe start bearing kids of our own. But just like any other OFW wives, I became careless of the monthly wages he sends me. In short, I drained our savings. He tried again to go somewhere else to get a higher salary but the same thing happened. I was guilty and no questions asked, i am held responsible for the losses. :oops:

so.. one day I decided to end this bad habit of mine and start anew for our future. :bday:

I tried to listen to my husband's advice on trying to trade the stock market. at first I was hesistant because eventhough I have a semester in accountancy before I shifted to nursing, I know it will be full of greek words and numbers from outer space. But due to the need for the birth of a wiser wife, I tried to search for resources on learning the trading industry. :cool2:

So here it goes today.

I opened a BPItrade account 2 weeks ago. Bpi wasn't really very accommodating you know. :bahalaka:
I spent a lot of money going back and forth their branch and waited 2 long weeks just to open an account with them. I was able to compare their performance because I am also a BDO costumer. And I tell you, There is nothing like BDO service.But Unfortunately they only have equities which I tried once last 2 years ago. :rakenrol: