Top

Scammed by Ervin Abellanosa?

August 29, 2008

Sponsors

You are not the only one. Several members of the PMT Forum unfortunately became victims too to the scamming prowess of a certain Ervin Abellanosa.

His modus operandi normally involve ecurrency exchanges. For example, an unwitting party sends money to Abellanosa’s bank account as payment for egold or Paypal funds. After the payment is sent, Abellanosa would reply that his Paypal account got limited and that the other party must wait until he solves the problem. Several days later, the buyer won’t hear from Abellanosa anymore.

In certain instances, Abellanosa would let the buyer log in to the limited Paypal account, which apparently was a hacked Paypal account of somebody else. Worst, Abellanosa sometimes would simply cease contacting the buyer after receiving the payment.

Records show that Abellanosa hails from Cebu City. One of the bank accounts he used in a scamming incident was the following:

Bank Name: UnionBank of the Philippines
Bank Branch: Cebu City Colon (008)
Bank Account Name: Ervin Abellanosa
Bank Account #: 109450740158



He also used to operate under the names shane1987, paypalseller, paypalcommunity.info, youtubebooster, shane john, and shanervin.

Previous email addresses used by this scammer include: pretty_shane1987@yahoo.com, lourdesluda@gmail.com, shane_epa@yahoo.com, shane_ngers@yahoo.com, pretty_me1987@ymail.com, and concepciona@rocketmail.com, among others.

The pictures above were from public online accounts that used one of Abellanosa’s email addresses. It is yet to be confirmed if the person in the picture is indeed Abellanosa.

If you were a victim of Ervin Abellanosa before, join other members in hunting down this scammer. Visit the following related discussion threads:


  • Share/Bookmark

Join the discussion! Post a comment below


12 Responses to “Scammed by Ervin Abellanosa?”

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

  1. 11
    supernoobice Says:

    Can’t you just get his ip from pinoymoneytalk forums and ask his hosting provider? I’m sure, forums like these know the user’s ip when they logged in right?

  2. 12
    alexispetrov (From DP) Says:

    I am aware this is over a year old, but this guy is still at it.

    He used the name “antm” to scam at least 3 members of digital point forums; you can view the thread as well his passport at the link below;

    http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1537335

    His email address used was sss_earn@yahoo.com however no one has received a reply.

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

Leave a Reply


Security Code

Security Image

CommentLuv Enabled
Bottom