PMT Forum

News: **NEW!** The 7 most popular PMT Forum discussion boards are now on top! Check out the Forum homepage!

Search Money Investments
Shortcut to PMT Forum topics!

Click LIKE, TWEET or +1 to earn PMT Badges!

Author Topic: IMG -- International Marketing Group. Any info?  (Read 21930 times)

Offline jbigboner

• Awards
IMG -- International Marketing Group. Any info?
« on: Feb 16, 2011, 07:31 PM »
  • Publish
  • Hello everyone!  :hello:

I'm a newbie in investing and I have been doing my research and trying my best to understand everything you guys are discussing. Honestly I prefer investing in mutual funds because I don't really think I have the time or expertise to check the stock market day in day out.

I just wanted to get more information about IMG and what they are really about since a couple of weeks ago I joined one of thier seminars. In the seminar they told us that they are not going to sell us anything and that they are not an insurance company. They also kept telling us that they are going to teach us to be our own financial experts and educate us how to be a good investor. We also need to complete the whole course or attend all 31 seminars or sessions. However, for us to continue with the seminar we need to be a member of IMG and to be a member we need to pay P3,900.00. I then asked what's the P3.9K for and what they told me made me feel uneasy. The P2,500 is for the membership and we will also get this kit that will help us to be a successfull investor. The remaining P900 will be for our license because if we wanted to invest we need to have a license ( license stock broker? ). After all that we were then told that we need to get ourselves to be insured so that we are fully protected, in case we have a sudden sickness, accident or if we die too early, so technically we will be protected and also our  investments.