Top

An HYIP by any other name is still an HYIP

September 7, 2007




One is not enough, two is not too much, and aplenty is just what's needed.

That seems to be the motto of owners of High Yield Investment Programs (HYIP) who are utilizing tens, probably even hundreds, of domain names to redirect to their HYIP site.

Pinoy Money Talk recently discovered several HYIPs that use a plethora of forwarding URLs. These HYIP administrators purchase bulk domain names (for a few dollars a piece) in the hopes of easily luring "investors" to their high-yield investment offers. They even advertise through Google Adwords using multiple slogans and URLs, although the ads redirect to only one site.

One of these is Investment Gold Profits (www.investmentgoldprofits.com) which we have found, as of this writing, to be using more than 40 forwarding domain names (Update: We've already identified 50 forwarding URLs).

To prospective investors, read more about HYIPs first before thinking of putting money into such programs. Most HYIPs are not genuine investment programs but, rather, Ponzi or pyramid schemes. These programs collapse after a few weeks or months because the offer of high return is dependent on the number of new investors. Once the additional placements from new investors become insufficient to pay matured "investments" of older investors, the program stops paying and the website disappears. Here is our collection of the most popular scam HYIPs in the past.

Website owners who earn via Google Adsense are also affected by this strategy of HYIPs. These ads usually have very low cost per click or impression, thus decreasing one's Adsense income.

To block HYIP ads from appearing on your pages, log in to your Adsense account and list down these URLs in the Adsense Setup > Competitive Ad Filter section.

Forwarding domain names of some HYIPs we have identified are as follows:

  • Investment Gold Profits (www.investmentgoldprofits.com)

advancedinternetfund.com
buildafund.com
earninmoney.com
easyinvestmentfund.com
evansglobalinvest.com
expomoneysite.com
extragoldearnings.com
extraprofitsworld.com
fairprofitssite.com
generalmoneystore.com
globalbudgetdirect.com
globalbusinessprofits.com
globalcapitalfinancial.com
globalforexworld.com
globalfundfriends.com
globalinvestmentdata.com
goglobalfund.com
goldfundplus.com
goldinget.com
goldmoneytunes.com
goldsilverincome.com
goldstoreworld.com
globalmetricsfund.com
greatglobalinvest.com
highperformancefund.com
internationalfundbank.com
investherenext.com
investmentcareersonline.com 
investmentexpoclub.com
investmentfundsite.com
investmentgoldprofits.com
investmentultrasite.com 
investnowcentral.com
ipoglobalfund.com
makeacashprofit.com
makeafund.com
makefundonline.com
makefundsite.com
martbudget.com
moneyinvestdirect.com
moneymoneyweb.com
moneyplusco.com
moreagentmoney.com
moremoneybids.com
mymoneymakingmoney.com
planetgoldearnings.com
platinumglobalfund.com
successplusmoney.com
supergoldsgym.com
superinvestmentproperties.com
surfcashmoney.com
themoneymoney.com
trustfundmoney.com
unitedgeneralfinance.com
universalcapitalco.com
upperinvest.com
yourglobalincome.com
yourmakefund.com

  • Investment Forex Online (www.investmentforexonline.com)

bestprofitsexpress.com
cashgoldforex.net
cashoutgoldprofits.com
easycashmoneydirect.com
everydaygoldearnings.com
expressgoldincome.com
expressgoldmoney.com
expressprofitsforex.com
fastgoldearnings.com
fastpreciousprofits.com
fastprofitsforex.com
forexquickprofits.com
fundgoldearnings.com
fundgoldincome.com
fundgoldmoney.com
goldforexonline.com
goldforexprofitsplus.com
goldprofit4cash.com
goldprofitsdirect.com
goldprofitsexpress.com
goldprofitssolutions.com
hardgoldprofits.com
instantprofitsinternet.com
interglobalmarket.com
investmentforexonline.com
makeextraprofits.com
moneygomoney.com
moneyinstantearnings.com
moneyplusprofits.com
profitsgoldinvestment.com
profitsplusonline.com
profitsunlimitedonline.com
quickearningsforex.com
spendgoldearnings.com
stableforexearnings.com
workinggoldmoney.com

  • Working Forex Investment (www.workingforexinvestment.com)

bestfunMoney.com
cashmoneyplace.com
comegetmoneyinvestt.com 
it4youinvest.com
moneyhyipworld.com
moneyinvestmentthere.com
richerinvest4you.com
workingforexinvestment.com

  • Investment Bank One (www.investmentbankone.com)

goldbestshare.com
investmentbankone.com
profitsmoreprofits.net
projectworldprofits.com

  • Stable Fund (www.stablefund.us)

fundonlinegroup.com
goldtresuonline.com
stablefund.us
stablegoldfund.com

Post a comment below if you found more alternate or forwarding domain names of these and other HYIPs. 



--------------------






Post a Comment

9 Responses to “An HYIP by any other name is still an HYIP”

  1. 1
    Judas Says:

    Working forex investment has been doing well b4 now. but just about 2weeks ago ,they started a dubious xter. in the sense that they claimed to have processed and pay into an e-gold account ,without any batch number to show for it.

  2. 2
    Jo Says:

    Seems they are scammers. Payed in two days ago, filled in the form to have the money in my account - no result up to now…

  3. 3
    pinoymoneytalk Says:

    No surprise there, they’re just employing the same old modus operandi. It’s just a matter of days before that program is officially declared a scam (or is it already?).

  4. 4
    fasinu ayodele Says:

    i want to thamk you for the good work you are doing inother to reduced the rate of scam site on the nite.
    please i want to confirmed if the following HYIPS site if they are scam
    1. invetex.org
    2. hyipstogo.com
    3. cobextrade.com
    4. profitsongoing.com
    5. empireinvestment.net
    6. dailyinvestment.net
    7. egoldmarket.com
    8. safedividen.com
    9. workingforexinvestment.com
    10. investmentforexonline.com
    11. goldinstantprofitssite.com
    12. investmentgoldprofits.com

  5. 5
    Michael Palm Says:

    Hello,

    I have invested last Sept. 6th. I did got payout but I have re-invested back in.

    Now all the suddenly the login doesn’t work. I have emailed to them couple of times. No response. I feel funny and I am not sure if I have lost my money.

    What do I need to do about this? Let me know asap. Thank you.

  6. 6
    pinoymoneytalk Says:

    @fasinu, all the sites you mention seemed to be HYIPs. As explained before, their modus operandi is to keep paying during the initial stages but in the end, most of them end up as non-paying scams. More details on how these programs work in the following articles:

    - Things you should know about HYIPs
    - Invest in this company!
    - All you need to know about HYIP investing you will learn from scammers (Part 1)
    - - All you need to know about HYIP investing you will learn from scammers (Part 2)

    @Michael, there really is not much to be done once a program disappears. If you have information about the name and address of the program owner, you can report him to the police. It does take time however (and I mean years), before a case like that prospers. Just look at the updates on some of the recent popular scams.

  7. 7
    Ayaz Says:

    I am a new user on the net.When I found this side my thinking was that I earned lots of money but its helpless because Now this side is not accessible.

  8. 8
    kunle Says:

    this guys claim they are paying, but be warned! they are number one scamers and internet robbers. they entice you with promises of high returns on your investment and make it look as though they really pay but in the end they don’t pay a dine rather they attack your computer with all kind of viruses, misrepresent your ip, and try to gain access to your e-currency account. They don’t only steal your money they also destroy your computer.

  9. 9
    hyipville Says:

    Putting a hyip site is as easy as 123 this day they just use some scripts in GC and buy cheap domains. new bies should not be fooled by sweet promise and big ROI, try to find realistic return in a realistic amount of time if you want to make money in those.

Leave a Reply


Security Code

Security Image

Keyword Tags

Advertisements



Bottom