What happened to HYIPRanks.com?
For some days now, HYIPRanks.com, one of the largest forum and monitoring sites of High Yield Investment Programs (HYIP) has been inaccessible and, as of this posting, merely parked under GoDaddy.com.
* These ads open in a new window. *
According to a discussion thread in TalkGold, the HYIPRanks website was severely hit by DDOS attacks and their e-gold account was also blocked. Until today, no official word has been heard from the owners of HYIPRanks.
Anyone got news? Post a comment below.
--------------------
Get hundreds of popular magazines, webinars and podcasts about SEO, Internet, Finance and Telecoms -- all available FREE OF CHARGE!



September 26th, 2007 at 5:29 pm
DF, we saw you came back for a while. We all miss you guys! You must be still under horrible attack! Please give us a word or two about it.
Love,
Terri
September 6th, 2007 at 1:19 am
Evan, read my post again. I clearly stated I don’t know who launched this attack. Whoever it is, I’m sure he is a low-life scammer. This is my opinion.
September 5th, 2007 at 11:47 pm
By the way, Jesus Christ was accused of blasphemy by the Jews before. A lowlife ” just pretending” to be the Son of God. You should remember that if you are a Christian.
“Let him who is without sin. Cast the first stone!” - John 8:2-11
September 5th, 2007 at 11:32 pm
Oops! Are you a member of his program Desert Fox? Why’d you say he is a lowlife scammer? We have seen his picture first in your site. As far as I know, he was a Godaddy.com web hosting reseller too. Could it be that your site signed up under him before? He knows the ethics that each one should abide with.
Isn’t it possible to assume that? You mentioned above that “Our previous hosting has refused to host us since they cannot take over this attack”
And now you say… “but this is not the case, at least we have never received any (blackmail) e-mails like that”… because… “it takes hundreds (if not thousands) of dollars to launch DDoS attack like this one.”
With all the programs that your site destroyed because you allowed posts (both paid and some free), I guess it is not possible for programs from each of them to help each other to fight yours.
September 5th, 2007 at 10:59 pm
Powerful man? I don’t think you can call some low-life scammer “powerful man”. His power is the money of scammed investors ’cause it takes hundreds (if not thousands) of dollars to launch DDoS attack like this one.
I don’t know who launched the attack and why. Usually this kind of attacks are followed by some blackmail e-mails like “Pay us $$$ or we will bring your site down”, but this is not the case, at least we have never received any e-mails like that.
September 5th, 2007 at 12:10 pm
HYIPranks, MMG and now HYIP Blog are inaccessible… They might have really hurt someone powerful on the internet.
September 5th, 2007 at 11:17 am
Henry James of PSX? I recall him able to get a whole thread or post deleted but never encountered him close the whole site. Well, he’s an expert and sure is capable of making lawyers do his bidding.
September 5th, 2007 at 5:53 am
Yes, I reckon the person ticked off bad was Henry James Banayat- he is capable of doing this job
September 5th, 2007 at 3:46 am
MMG seems to be under fire also.You guys must have ticked somebody off real bad.
September 5th, 2007 at 2:10 am
thanks Desert Fox for the update
your the man!!
DARKHART$$
September 3rd, 2007 at 9:04 am
Thanks Desert Fox for the update. By the way, are you the admin of HYIPRanks? Regarding your egold account, what was e-gold’s reason for limiting the account?
September 3rd, 2007 at 8:00 am
HYIP Ranks is not closed, it’s still under massive DDoS. Our previous hosting has refused to host us since they cannot take over this attack, so we are currently looking for the alternatives. It would take a couple of days to move all the files, databases and scripts to the new hosting and configure everything.
Regarding our E-gold account - yes, it was blocked indeed. However, we have already resolved this situation with E-gold and value limit has been removed from account.
We will send an e-mail to all our registered members as soon as everything is back to normal. Once again, we are sorry for the inconveniences but the situation is completely out of our control.
Thanks.